2019-2020 Season


Director: Aidan McSperrin

Little Shop of Horrors - 2019


Little Shop of Horrors

Plays on a Street
(First Year/Sophomore shows):
Coffee Break (Abby Wagner / Allie Arnz)
Farmer's Market (Nick Nachtman / Anna Spahn)
Choking Hazard
Heavy Death Metal Nightmare 4

Musical Theatre Bonanza


Little Shop of Horrors - 2019

2019 State Thespian Festival Awards

Anna Spahn, Anna Ottavi, Hannah Krapfl, Ella Schmidt, Abby Wagner - First place - Group Scene

Iowa High School Musical Theatre Awards

Production Awards
Outstanding Musical Production – “Little Shop of Horrors”
Outstanding Ensemble – “Little Shop of Horrors”
Student Awards
Outstanding Performance in a Principal Role – Noah Burns as “Seymour Krelborn”
Outstanding Performance in a Principal Role – Johnny Freund as “Short Whino/Voice of Audrey II”
Special Recognition
Special Recognition for Performance in a Principal Role – Brady McSperrin as “Mr. Mushnik”
Special Recognition for Performance in a Principal Role – Monica Ripley as “Audrey II Pod 3/Berstein/Luce/Skip Snip/Interviewer”
Special Recognition for Performance in a Principal Role – Anna Spahn as “Audrey”

Thespian Troupe #3842 Officers

President: Eva Wahlert
Vice President: Monica Ripley
Officers: Cam Queck, Anna Spahn, Abby Wagner, Michelle Carpenter, Allison Arnz, Nick Nachman, Ella Schmidt

Little Shop of Horrors - 2019


Director: David Bechard

Band Awards

Gavin Hamilton - Louis Armstrong Jazz Award

Sara Freund - John Philip Sousa Band Award

Tony Medellin - Wahlert Musicianship Award

Noah Stran - Wahlert Band Merit Award

Show Choir

Director: Aaron Behnke

Impulse Roster

Impact Roster

Impulse Repertoire

Lights (solo: Allie Arnz)
Play With Fire Medley (solo: Klara Strand)
Too Far Gone Medley (solo: Eva Wahlert)
Change On The Rise (solo: Noah Burns)
Outta Here
Risin' Medley

Impact Repertoire

Unspoken Words
How To Return Home (solo: Kylee Mitwede)
Keep On Movin' Medley
(solos: Kaylee Robles, Emily Barnes, Norah Mahoney)
Good Time

Impulse - 2020

Season Results

The Big Dance - Davenport North High School (2/1/20)

Impulse - 4th place

Rhythm on the Riverbend - Bettendorf High School (2/8/20)

Impulse - 4th place

Daytime Awards

Star Performer - Impact: Jamie Schmid
Star Performer - Impulse: Anna Ottavi
Best Band Competition:
Impulse - 1st / Impact - 2nd
Prep Division - Impact 1st Place
Varsity Division - Impulse 1st Place

BOTH Impact and Impulse Advanced to Night Finals:

Impact - 6th place
Best Visuals: Impulse
Best Vocals: Impulse
Grand Champion - Impulse!

Waconia Star Power - Waconia High School (2/14-16/20)

Impulse - 3rd place

Best Female Solist: Eva Wahlert

Impact - 2020
The Main Event - Western Dubuque High School (2/29/20)

Impulse - 2nd place

Impact - 4th place (Prep Div)

Jefferson Show Choir Invitationsl - Cedar Rapids Jefferson High School (3/7/20)

Solo Competition

Noah Burns - 1st Place
Isaac Ripley - 3rd Place

Impulse - 4th place

Impact - 3rd place (Prep Div)